In March, OECTA announced an agreement with the government to settle all grievances related to the delay of grid movement during the 2014-15 school year. The agreement includes a payment to any teacher, including those on long-term occasional assignments, whose salary grid movement was delayed during the 2014-15 school year.

The list of teachers who will receive this payment is now ready.

Check the List

(login and password required)

The HSU Collective Bargaining Committee met for the first time today and elected Sergio Caciolo as Chair and Michael Borrelli (BR) as the Chief Negotiator

Members of the committee are Joe Cappadocia (CHS), Glenn Herrell (STM), Tony Delville(SJB), Sean Bates (SM), Lino Battilana (CN), Mike DiFederico (BT), Tiffany Shields (counselor), Massimo Grilli (counselor),